When you cancel your Plum account your Direct Debit Mandate is cancelled. We also disconnect your bank account from Plum and instruct our data aggregation partner to cease all fetching of account data. This means we no longer refresh and collect data, namely your bank account, bank account number, sort code, balances, and transaction data.

When you delete your Plum account, Plum does not delete historical information it holds on the service it provided for you; this includes information such as your Plum transactions (deposits, withdrawals, investments and divestments), alongside identifiers such as your email address. Please note that we will only reach out to you once you’ve cancelled if you’ve explicitly given us consent.

Did this answer your question?